Communications and Society blog: By and for students in Marist COM 201

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Remember this video?

leave a comment »

I don’t know if anyone ever went on this site but, ebaumsworld.com was so cool when I was in middle school.  I recently just came across this video on youtube and remembered seeing it when I was 13 years old just thinking it was really funny.  This brings to me the idea of desensitization, at such a young age I was watching this video not thinking anything was wrong with it.  This was released in 2003 right after the September 11th attacks.  I’m wondering is this my parents fault that they let me see the news, or was it just all over that I was so used to hearing about nuclear bombings and other sorts of violence.  I feel as if during that time it was necessary for even a child to hear about what was going on.

Written by kaylaaaa4259

May 20, 2010 at 9:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

