Communications and Society blog: By and for students in Marist COM 201

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Danielle’s Music List

leave a comment »

No Doubt – Sunday Morning This song came out when I was probably 7, although I didn’t get into No Doubt until I was about 13.  I remember I was flying to Arizona with my family and it happened to be Valentine’s Day.  Once we boarded, my Dad gave me this album and I played it non-stop the entire vacation! The album is still one of my favorites but this song always stuck out to me and I always liked the video.

Modest Mouse – I Came as a RatMy cousins used to stay at my house for Christmas because they lived in another state.  But all my cousins are older than me so I would look to see what they were listening to whenever they would come to visit.  One Christmas, my cousins Matt got this album and told me I may like them.  I burnt the album and it’s definitely my favorite Modest Mouse album to this day.

Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody This song is just a classic.  When I was little my Dad always had the Queen’s Greatest Hits in his car and would play this song on long car rides so we wouldn’t get too bored.  Even nowadays its so fun to sing to and just about everyone knows it.

Written by dsullivan1

May 2, 2011 at 3:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

