Communications and Society blog: By and for students in Marist COM 201

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Music in my Life

leave a comment »

This song, So Small by Carrie Underwood, is one of the songs. Whenever I am in a bad mood or I am upset, I just listen to this song and it makes me feel better. After you listen to it a couple of times it is impossible not to try and sing along no matter how bad of a singer you are. My favorite thing to do is play it in my car with the windows down. It is the best feeling.

This song, Rosalita by Bruce Springsteen, is another one of my favorites. During the summer my best friend and I play this song in her car on the way up to Cape Cod. During the song we both pick an instrument we want to “act” out during the song and no matter how many times we have listened to it we can never get our perspective parts right. To me, this song represents having a good time with your best friend and just letting loose.

This last song, Wake me up before you Go by WHAM, is one of my all time favorite songs. Before every one of my lacrosse games in high school my coach would play this song and my whole team would dance to it. We looked like absolute idiots, but we were our own version of Remember the Titans. For me, this song represents my high school experience.

Written by rachelbuck2

May 2, 2011 at 3:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

