Communications and Society blog: By and for students in Marist COM 201

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tunes

leave a comment »

Jason Mraz: The Remedy

I used to listen to this song all the time when I was younger, in elementary school. It was always on the radio when we went home on the bus and I always think of that whenever I hear this song. Now I listen to it if I’m stressed out.

Phoenix: Armistice

I was a huge fan of this band last year and I would always listen to this song when I was on my way home from work. I worked at ShopRite and I honestly hated it there so listening to this band after my 6-12am shift let me relax a bit. After I quit my job there I couldn’t listen to the CD anymore because I always got this uneasy feeling in my stomach since it had been associated with ShopRite. It took awhile for me to actually enjoy listening to them again.`

Linkin Park: In the End

I remember when this song was the song to listen to. I think that was back in elementary school. It used to be on the radio all the time and my friends would always show off that they knew how to play the piano part. I’ve been a fan of theirs since then and this was the first song of theirs that I heard. I don’t really like their newer stuff but this song just reminds me of the Linkin Park I listened to growing up.

P.O.D.: Youth of the Nation

I don’t know why I like this song so much but I used to listen to the radio every night before I went to bed when I was younger and this song always came on. I really like the background music and it always makes me think of the city for some reason.

Written by smpelle

May 2, 2011 at 3:19 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

