Communications and Society blog: By and for students in Marist COM 201

Just another weblog

Awards Season

leave a comment »

Every Spring the NBA announces their annual awards for the season. This year the MVP was Derrick Rose, who is the youngest winner of all time at 22 years old. And the first Chicago Bull to win since the Legendary Michael Jordan won his last in 1998. Rookie of the year went to Blake Griffin of the LA Clippers(this is his 2nd year in the league, but was eligible as a rookie since he did not play his first year due to injury), this came at no surprise since was heavily favored to win. Sixth man of the year went to Lamar Odom of the LA Lakers.  Defensive player of the year went to Dwight Howard of the Orlando Magic, which is no surprise since he won the two previous years. Most improved player went to Kevin Love of the Minnesota Timberwolves. And Lastly, coach of the year went to Chicago Bulls coach Tom Thibodeau, in his first season as the head coach of the Bulls.

Written by jonboi

May 10, 2011 at 2:16 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: