Communications and Society blog: By and for students in Marist COM 201

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Three Songs

with one comment

Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer

My dad plays this song every Christmas. It reminds me of the traditions that we have for the holiday season and the happy, loving memories that I have of the Christmas season.

There’s Hope – India Arie

This song reminds me to keep everything in perspective. When I get stressed and caught up in my own issues, this song reminds me that my problems are not so bad and that a good attitude can get you through almost anything.

Something Like That- Tim McGraw

This song symbolizes every summer that I spent with my cousins in upstate New York. I instantly think about riding in a jeep down a deserted country road singing along with my cousins and sisters.

Written by gandruszkiewicz

April 28, 2011 at 3:17 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.


  1. Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer


    There’s Hope


    Something Like That

    gandruszkiewicz

    April 28, 2011 at 3:27 pm


Leave a comment